North West Regional College

North West Regional College is a further education and higher education college in the north-west region of Northern Ireland. The college has five main campuses: Strand Road, Derry, Main Street, Limavady and Derry Road, Strabane.

Following a review of further education in Northern Ireland Department for Employment and Learning, North West Regional College was established on 1 August 2007, merging the former North West Institute of Further and Higher Education and Limavady College of Further and Higher Education.

Over the last 100 years, the college and its preceding organisations have provided educational courses both to school leavers and adults of Derry City, County Londonderry and County Donegal, and other surrounding counties both in Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland.

Each year approximately 25,000 full-time and part-time students attend the college to undertake a range of vocational and academic courses.

More Details: Offical